River Bend Ward

Relief Society Lessons

Jan 26: Come Follow Me- the Lord’s Counter Strategy and Proactive Plan   Mark L. Pace

Feb 9   Your Great Adventure    Elder Dieter F. Uchtdorf
Feb 23  Be Faithful, Not Faithless   Stephen W. Owen

March 8   Ward Conference
March 22   Closing Remarks  President Nelson (Review First Vision and prep for General Conference)

April 12 (Easter) Take Up Our Cross  Elder Ulisses Soares
April 26 The Saviors Touch  Elder Walter F. Gonzalez

Ward Activities

January/February 2020 Young Woman Activities

Here’s our schedule for the next month and a half.

Tuesday, January 14 at 6:45pm- getting to know you activity

Friday, January 17 at 7pm- River Bend vs Canyon Creek & North Tahoe YW stake basketball tournament game

Saturday, January 18 at 8pm- youth dance for age 14+ at Carson

Tuesday, January 21 at 6:30pm- youth temple baptisms trip

Friday January 24 at 8pm- River Bend vs Beaumont YW stake basketball tournament game

Saturday, January 25 at 8:30am-3pm- Interfaith Youth Conference, see email from me on 1/7/20

Saturday, January 25 at 7pm- stake movie and game night for priests and YW aged 16+

Tuesday, January 28 at 6:45pm- service project activity

Saturday, February 1 at 8pm- River Bend vs Hunter Lake stake YW basketball tournament game

Tuesday, February 4 at 6:45pm- YM/YW combined- Disney/Movie/Book charades

Thursday, February 6 at 6pm- River Bend vs Peavine Valley YW stake basketball tournament

Tuesday, February 11 at 6:45pm- valentine’s service project activity

Tuesday, February 18 at 6:45pm- self-care night focusing on physical and mental health

Friday-Saturday February 12-22- Mother/daughter trip to Gerlach **for the purposes of food and transportation, we need to know who will be coming by FEBRUARY 1!** This trip is for moms and current young women only, please no friends. More details will follow.

Tuesday, February 25 at 6:45pm- family feud activity

*Save the date for GIRLS CAMP from June 16-June 20!!

I’ve attached the link for our Google Calendar in case printing an actual calendar would be easier for you. Please let Danielle, Jami, or me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Thanks,
Stephanie Hodnett

Google Calendar link: https://calendar.google.com/calendar?cid=M2NqN2xyMnRqc3JoMWVxbzB2azRwYTVtNjhAZ3JvdXAuY2FsZW5kYXIuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbQ

Book of Mormon Class

The missionaries of the River Bend Ward will be holding a Book of Mormon class each week from 7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. at the Golconda building.